SUICIDE PREVENTION DAY

DRAWN BY FIRE

I could say many things about these cartoons and my personal experiences, but I am going to give this space up for a friend who is following the noble calling of helping firefighters save ourselves, so we may continue to save others. Sarah Gura and I found each other online, and I must say from my perspective, it was like fate stepping in to say “Hey, it’s time to get off your butt, someone out there needs help”. So, I asked Sarah to tag-team with this cartoon and share her thoughts and expertise. Please, read and share…

SHARKS!

This particular cartoon illustrates something familiar to me as a shrink who specializes in treating firefighters. It is also a very intense image –and another powerful punch from Paul Combs. The truth tends to hit us hard in the fire service. In this case, it hits unfairly and tragically. The hope…

View original post 331 more words

Leave a Reply

